Zum Hauptinhalt springen

German IFIP Advisory Board

The German IFIP Advisory Board (founded and operated by GI and VDE-ITG) organises the German IFIP activities and links IFIP's work with the German scientific and technical community.

Meeting twice a year and also communicating intensively in between the Advisory Board is one of the anchors IFIP needs to tie into local cultures, requirements, and visions.

The members are:

  • Kai Rannenberg, Goethe University Frankfurt: 
    IFIP Vice President, Chair of Publications Committee / Chair German Advisory Board & Natinal Representative / Member Society Assembly / DC "Cloud Computing" & DC „IT in Disaster Risk Reduction“ Representative/ TC 11 Representative
  • Michael Goedicke, Duisburg-Essen University: 
    Chair of Technical Assembly / TC 2 Vice-Chair
  • Ina Schaefer, TU Braunschweig:
    Member of the IFIP General Assembly / TC 2 Chair
  • Rainer Malaka, Bremen University: 
    Member of the IFIP General Assembly / TC 14 Chair
  • Achim Rettberg, University of Applied Sciences Hamm-Lippstadt:
    TC 10 Vice Chair
  • Volker Diekert, Stuttgart University:
    TC 1 Representative
  • Johannes Magenheim, Paderborn University: 
    TC 3 Representative
  • Klaus-Dieter Thoben, University of Bremen:
    TC 5 Representative
  • Winfried Lamersdorf, Hamburg University: 
    TC 6 Representative
  • Dietmar Hömberg, TU Berlin: 
    TC 7 Vice-Chair
  • Arnd Rösch, Universität Duisburg-Essen:
    TC 7 Representative
  • Ulrich Frank, Duisburg-Essen University: 
    TC 8 Representative
  • Stefan Ullrich, Weizenbaum Institute for the Networked Society, Berlin:
    TC 9 Representative
  • Martin Warnke, Leuphana Lüneburg: 
    TC 9 Representative
  • Achim Rettberg, Hochschule Hamm-Lippstadt:
    TC 10 Vice-Chair
  • Hartmut Pohl, FH Bonn-Rhein-Sieg:
    TC 11 Representative
  • Ulrich Furbach, Koblenz-Landau University: 
    TC 12 Representative
  • Tom Gross, University of Bamberg:
    TC 13 Representative
  • Tilo Mentler, University of Luebeck: 
    DC „IT in Disaster Risk Reduction“ Representative
  • Torsten Brinda, University Duisburg-Esssen:
    DC “Internet of Things” Representative
  • Daniel Krupka, German Informatics Society:
  • Volker Schanz, Information Technology Society within the VDE:
  • Simon Trebst, German Physics Society (DPG):
  • Uwe Brinkschulte, Goethe University Frankfurt: 
  • Otthein Herzog, University of Bremen: 
  • Andreas Oberweis, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology:
  • Otto Spaniol, RWTH Aachen: